Various Artists
"Nang Presents The Array Volume 4"

It's that time of year again! Nang Present's the forth volume in it's Array series.

It's that time of year again! Nang Present's the forth volume in it's Array series, showcasing a collection of the past year's highlights and surprises including cuts from Brioski, Escort, Rayko, Space, Hiem, Toomy Disco, Sare Havlicek and many more.
Rayko kicks of proceedings with his recent debut for the label, the woozy, synth-laden groover called 'The Cave'. Brioski's 'Last Day Here' follows with it's bubbling, laid back vibe and that sultry vocal from Andrea Noce. Wonderkid James Bright steps up for remix duty on the Hiem & Roots Manuva collaboration 'DJ Culture', turning it into slo-mo dancefloor hit.
Up next, Max Essa goes to work on Escort's seminal album track 'Starlight' remixing it into an extended nu-disco anthem, perfect for those peak time transitions from big to bigger. The ever popular 'Vibe On You' by Sare Havlicek couldn't be missed, appearing here as the original album version.
French classic 'Magic Fly' by Space get's the treatment from new-kids-on-the-block Venice Beach. They deliver with a pumping, up-tempo rendition. Vogue! Watch out for their debut on the label in 2013. Nang's 100th release makes an appearance next. Label head-honcho Loudery joins forces with Derek Forbes and Mick MacNeil of Simple Minds to create the funked-up 'Wan Dub'. This is a special one for us here at Nang Towers!
Max Essa presents Jan Ken Po, a Nippon-inspired side project that reigns in all the joys of Tokyo life and compresses into the casual disco-funk of 'Unlimited Man'. Newcomers Tiger Cubes arrived on the label this year, and are already making waves with our fans. '2012 Thinking About You' brings together live guitars, synths and vocals for a track that feels loose, free and just lovely.
Venice Beach reappear with another cracking remix full of Parisian zest and cool, this time for Situation's rendition of Inner City's 'Good Life'. Another act new to the stable, 5 Reasons, deliver a wound-down slow jam called 'Moving On Without You' that's tight, soulful and touching. Watch out for these guys.
Deep rooted, funky nu-disco is the order of the day with Toomy Disco's 'Gamma Gamma' record. They guy never fails to disappoint with his superb arrangements and production. A beauty for the ears to behold. To finish we have New Wave group Easy M, straight out of Russia. Their motorik / synthetic musings signify the beginning of rising diversity at Nang Records, and taste of what's to come in 2013.
Nang out!

01. Written & Produced by Rakyo. Published by Dharma Songs. 02. Written & Produced by Claudio Brioschi. Vocals by Andrea Noce. Published by Dharma Songs. 03. Written and Produced by Hiem and Rodney Smith. Additional electronics and mix by Dean Honer. Remix And Additional Production by James Bright. Published by Dharma Songs and Copyright Control. 04. Written by D. Balis, E. Cho, D. Maghen © 2011 Sweet Sensation (ASCAP). Produced, Recorded, and Engineered by D. Balis & E. Cho. Mastered by Paul Gold at Salt Mastering. C 2011 Escort Records under exclusive Licence to Nang Records / Red Music Records. 05. Written by Sare Havlicek & Hannah Mancini, produced by Sare Havlicek. Published by Dharma Songs. 06. Composed by Didier Marouani, Arranged by Didier Marouani, Roland Romanelli, Jean-Philippe Illiesco. Produced by Jean-Philippe Illiesco. Additional Remix & Production by Venice Beach. Published by Bastien Music. 07. Written by Gaynor, McNeil, Kerr, Forbes, Burchill. Published by Copyright Control. Produced by Loudery, Derek Forbes: Bass, Mick MacNeil: Keyboards. 08. Written by M. Bruce. Produced and Mixed by Max Essa. Published by Dharma Songs. 09. Written by Sasha Kojevin & Katya Vinnitskaya (aka Katya Tiger). Sasha Kojevin - Bass, Guitar, Synthsizers, Programming, Vocals, Mixing, Recording, Mastering. Katya Tiger - Vocals. Published By Dharma Songs. 10. Written by Grey, Holmon. Published by Copyright Control. 11. Written and Produced by 5 Reasons. Published by Copyright Control. 12. Written and Produced by Toomy Disco. Published by Dharma Songs. 13. Written and Produced by Ilya Shapovalov and Easy M. Published by Dharma Songs. 14. Written and Produced by Hiem and Rodney Smith. Additional electronics and mix by Dean Honer.Published by Dharma Songs and Copyright Control.
Mastered by Eugene @ Retreat Media.
(P) &(C) 2013 Nang Records

1. Rayko - The Cave Buy Track (from $0.94)
2. Brioski - Last Day Here Buy Track (from $0.94)
3. Hiem And Roots Manuva - DJ Culture [James Bright Remix] Buy Track (from $0.94)
4. Escort - Starlight [Max Essa Remix] Buy Track (from $0.94)
5. Sare Havlicek And Hannah Mancini - Vibe On You Buy Track (from $0.94)
6. Space - Magic Fly [Venice Beach Dub] Buy Track (from $0.94)
7. Loudery And Derek Forbes, Ft. Mick MacNeil - Wan Dub Buy Track (from $0.94)
8. Max Essa Presents Jan Ken Po - Unlimited Man Buy Track (from $0.94)
9. Tiger Cubes - 2012 Thinking About You [Video Edit] Buy Track (from $0.94)
10. Situation - Good Life [Venice Beach Remix] Buy Track (from $0.94)
11. 5 Reasons - Moving On Without You Buy Track (from $0.94)
12. Toomy Disco - Gamma Gamma Buy Track (from $0.94)
13. Easy M - Sleepless Weekends Buy Track (from $0.94)
14. Hiem And Roots Manuva - DJ Culture [Funk'n'SloCuts Remix] Buy Track (from $0.94)
Buy All Tracks (from $9.21)